expr:class='"loading" + data:blog.mobileClass'>

Search Box

Monday, 22 May 2017

National Basketball Association: Top players battle for the season's most valuable player (MVP) award.

The three-player list, which was unveiled on TNT Friday night prior to Game 2 of the Eastern Conference finals between the Cleveland Cavaliers and Boston Celtics, also includes Kawhi Leonard. Four-time MVP LeBron James, who put together his best statistical season since rejoining the Cavs in 2014, was left off.

Cleveland Cavaliers forward, Lebron James and Golden state warriors guard, Stephen Curry have been left out of this season's most valuable player (MVP) award.

Instead Russell Westbrook, James Harden and Kawhi Leonard will battle for the prestigious honour on June 26 in New York.

The award finalists, and winners, are determined by a panel of NBA media members. Ballots were submitted before the start of the playoffs.
Westbrook, of course, became just the second player in NBA history to average a triple-double for an entire season, while Harden led the high-octane Houston Rockets to 55 wins behind 29.1-point, 11.2-assist, 8.1-rebound averages. They were widely considered to be neck-and-neck at the top of the MVP race for the majority of the season.

No comments:

Post a Comment