OR
expr:class='"loading" + data:blog.mobileClass'>

Search Box

Thursday, 9 February 2017

Brazil to meet Argentina in Australia

BRAZIL-ARGENTINA

Brazil will face Argentina on June 9 as the Chevrolet Brasil Global Tour hits Australia.
The five-time world champions will meet their old rivals at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Victoria.
The official announcement was made by the Victorian Government, who confirmed the two South American giants' clash at the famous old sporting ground in a friendly contest.
The clash with Argentina will be the first official Brasil Global Tour fixture under new coach Tite, who has led his side to six consecutive victories in World Cup qualifying since his June 2016 appointment.


Brazil last faced Argentina in a qualifier back in November, when goals from Philippe Coutinho, Neymar and Paulinho saw the Selecao run out 3-0 winners in Belo Horizonte.
Their most recent Brasil Global Tour meeting arrived in October 2014, when Brazil claimed the Superclasico de las Americas title with a 2-0 win in Beijing, China.
June's match in Australia will not carry the Superclasico title.
Brasil Global Tour can also confirm that the Selecao will play a second friendly in June 2017, the details of which will be announced at a later date.
Chevrolet Brasil Global Tour
Brazil vs. Argentina
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Victoria
Friday 9 June 2017
Kick-Off:        
20:05 (AEST) Local Time
07:05 (BRT) Brazilian Time
07:05 (ART) Argentinian Time
11:05 (BST) London Time

No comments:

Post a Comment